FINAL MAJOR PROJECT EXHIBITION

We had an exhibition on Thursday 14th June for our final major project work, friends and family were invited for a private viewing of our artwork. It was really enjoyable as students we got to see how all the other students interpreted the project title “identity”, it was really interesting to see that everyone’s project was completely different. My exhibition display featured my final garment and my 3 design sheets. My first design sheet showed my final design drawn out with the exact text that would be on my piece and the materials I used for my garment, the second sheet was 6 professional photos of my final outcome. The last sheet featured the original drawing and Photoshop version of my suffragette image and my inspirations, from the suffragettes to Vivienne Westwood. I was really happy with the layout of my exhibition because it was clear and sophisticated, not too busy but enough for people to clearly understand my final outcome.

On the night of the exhibition I was happy to hear that a lot of people really liked my garment and the important inspiration behind it. I spoke to a few people who wondered why I chose the topic of women’s rights to focus my project on, a lot of people thought it was a very grown up topic to pick. It was really good to hear feedback from so many different people because each person has such a different opinion.

Leave a comment